Ellen cuts paper

Seasonal stars

Posted in Uncategorized by renrens on June 19, 2010

A quick set of Christmas cards, decorated with old paper scraps from left over projects.

I wanted the cards to be small, using minimal paper, as Christmas is only one short time of the year. The cards had to have a visually effective design but had to be simple enough so that it was quick to assemble. I wanted the cards to be able to stand freely on flat surfaces as well as sit easily on a tree if that was what the receiver wanted. The cards were addressed to my new neighbours so the small area for text was perfect for a short and sweet message. The tactile handmade nature of the cards meant that I got many thankful replies and warm winter wishes.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Satpreet said, on June 25, 2010 at 4:16 am

    I just saw your pictures on Shini’s blog today. They’re fantastic. Seriously I love them.

    And also: I just started doing paper cuts today at work, so I can appreciate these.

  2. Tyg och otyg said, on August 10, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    I love those! And I might adopt the idea for christmas.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

